The Iceberg Wedge Salad

3

The Iceberg Wedge Salad

Why did this salad become so popular? Iceberg lettuce is like the cheapest, most flavorless lettuce there is. How does hacking out a wedge of it and pouring bleu cheese dressing and bacon on top make it special? It seems like a lazy salad, really. But I enjoyed this one from Chicago Fire in Sacramento more than I thought I would.

3 comments on “The Iceberg Wedge Salad

  1. Lana says:

    I love it! I’m excited to see your writing, my talented sister! I admire your restraint with the clueless waitress, it really isn’t her fault that society set her up for that mistake. I love you both as a couple and can’t wait to drag your hand holding, googly eyed, intimately connected selves around Lawrence. Your honey is indeed special ( as are you) and should be seen as your significant other by everyone. I see it, and Quincy and Stella see it, which is the beginning of it being seen by new generations, really seen. You won’t be invisible in our lives, ever.
    I love wedge salads. They are simple, but blue cheese, icy cold crispy lettuce, and bacon taste really good together! Is bacon vegan?

    • lorataber says:

      You would love the wedge salad! You and Michelle. *eyeroll* lol. Thanks for reading! You and your art, me and my writing. We are never too old to be more and do more with our dreams!

  2. Michelle says:

    Yeah, the waitress seemed as horrified as we felt. Lora responded perfectly – I was speechless and didn’t really know what to say!

Leave a Reply

